Skip navigation links
Home
Students
Family
Schools
Employees
Divisions
Board
Careers
Calendars
Superintendent
M. Ann Levett, Ed.D.
Superintendent of Schools

Savannah-Chatham Co.
Public School System

208 Bull Street
Savannah, GA 31401
(912) 395-5600


Driving Directions:

208 Bull Street
(Admin. Offices)

2 Laura Avenue
(Board Meetings)

© 1998-present
All Rights Reserved
Announcements: SCCPSS Secondary Counselors host "Apply to College Month"

Title

SCCPSS Secondary Counselors host "Apply to College Month" 

Body

Governor Nathan Deal has proclaimed November as Georgia Apply to College (GAC) Month and The Savannah-Chatham County Public School System Secondary Counselors invite you to its Post-Secondary Day events. These events are designed to increase the number of graduating seniors who apply to a two or four year college/university, the military or an employment opportunity.

Studies show that along with a college degree, students gain advantages in terms of income, health and community involvement. Each event will feature opportunities to assist students in completing college, military or employment applications, complete the Free Application for Federal Aid (FAFSA). Additionally, representatives from various colleges, branches of the military and employers will be on site to assist students.

 

List of events:

Sol C. Johnson High School: Thursday, November 2nd from 9a.m.-1 p.m.

Contact Person: Kimberly McGuire kimberly.mcguire@sccpss.com

 

Savannah Early College High School and School of Liberal Studies @ Savannah High School: Friday, November 3rd from 8 a.m.-3 p.m.

Contact Persons: Alison Ross alison.ross@sccpss.com and Marques Jones marques.jones@sccpss.com

 

H.V. Jenkins High School: Monday, November 6th- Thursday, November 9th from 8 a.m.-1 p.m.

Contact Person: Felisha Jackson  felisha.jackson@sccpss.com

 

R.W. Groves High School: Friday, November 10th from 9 a.m.-1 p.m.

Contact Person: Chiquita Polite chiquita.polite@sccpss.com

 

Windsor Forest High School: Tuesday, November 14th from 9 a.m.-1 p.m.

Contact Person: Colette Green colette.green@sccpss.com

 

A.E. Beach High School: Wednesday, November 15th from 9 a.m.-1 p.m.

Contact Person: Kim Jackson-Allen kim.jackson-allen@sccpss.com

 

Woodville-Tompkins Technical & Career High School: Thursday, November 16th from 9 a.m.-1 p.m.

Contact Person: Kirsteen Mosier kirsteen.mosier@sccpss.com

 

New Hampstead High School: Wednesday, November 29th from 8 a.m.-2 p.m.

Contact Person: Jill Simoniz jill.simoniz@sccpss.com

 

Islands High School: Thursday, November 30th from 9 a.m.-1 p.m.

Contact Person: Kamal Piankhi kamal.piankhi@sccpss.com

 

 Students and parents can sign up in the Counselor’s Office at their school.

 

Expires

12/1/2017 
Attachments
Created at 10/26/2017 10:40 AM  by Gloria Brack-Ford 
Last modified at 10/26/2017 10:40 AM  by Gloria Brack-Ford