Skip navigation links
SCCPSS
Home
Curriculum
Medical and Allied Health
Resources
Athletics
Clubs
Alumni
Band
Chorus
Skip navigation links
Beach High School
Lunch Menu
Our Business Partners
Mission & Vision
School Accountability / Title I Plan (PDF)
School Supply List
Federal Programs Complaint Procedures
Contact Us
Teachers/Staff
Administration Contact
Calendar
Announcements
Athletics
Media Center
School of Medicine
HOSA
SEEP
Clubs
Guidance
School Uniforms
Alumni
Instructional Support Person of the Year
Teacher of the Year
Newspaper
Title 1
School Council
Curriculum Corner
Band
Chorus
JROTC
Beach High
3001 Hopkins Street
Savannah, GA 31405
Phone: (912) 395-5330
FAX: (912) 201-5322

Lisa Linton,
Interim Principal

Lisa.Linton@sccpss.com

Hours: Bell Times
Grades:  9th - 12th


Driving Directions

© 1998-present
All Rights Reserved

Exceptional Child Department

The student population served as special education at Beach High School represents a wide spectrum of abilities and disabilities- from specific learning disabilities to severe mental and physical disabilities. Beach High School special educators work each day with students to push them to higher levels of academic achievement. We provide accommodations and modifications to assist students with disabilities in their deficit areas. Our students are exposed to the same curriculum as their peers, giving students with special needs the opportunity to learn and excel in all content areas across the curriculum. 

Special education services are delivered through inclusion classes (with a special education teacher and a regular education working as a team) and/or self-contained classes. The Special Education Department also services students through Extended Learning Day tutorials and Saturday School tutorials to help students excel in their classes and reach their full potential. 

                                        Exception Child Department Faculty & Staff          

 

Teacher

Content

Phone Extension

Kathleen Freeman

Kathleen.freeman@sccpss.com

Exceptional ED Department Head

Science classes

395-5330 ext. 706200

Melissa Maikos

Melissa.maikos@sccpss.com

 

ELA

RTI Coordinator

395-5330 ext. 7064001

Priscilla Swindell

Priscilla.swindell@sccpss.com

 

Social Studies

395-5330 ext. 706145

Sylvia Martin

Sylvia.martin@sccpss.com

 

ELA

395-5330 ext. 7064115

Joann Rillington

Joann.rillington@sccpss.com

 

9th Grade Academy

395-5330 ext. 706146

Kate Lovering

Katherine.lovering@sccpss.com

 

Science

395-5330 ext. 7064121

Lorraine Bowers

Lorraine.bowers@sccpss.com

 

Math

395-5330 ext. 70641191

Delisa Davis

Delisa.davis@sccpss.com

 

Math

395-5330 ext. 70641192

Roosevelt Whitney

Roosevelt.whitney@sccpss.com

 

9th Grade Academy

395-5330 ext. 706144

Khalilah Watson

Khalilah.watson@sccpss.com

 

9th Grade Academy

395-5330 ext. 70641193

Rey De Los Santos

Rey.delossantos@sccpss.com

 

9th Grade Academy

395-5330 ext. 706144

Amy Dunlap

Amy.dunlap@sccpss.com

 

Self-Contained

395-5330 ext. 7062141

Oh’Mesha Coppock

Oh’mesha.miller-coppock@sccpss.com

 

Self-Contained

395-5330 ext.

7062146

Renee Cannon

Renee.cannon@sccpss.com

Self-Contained

395-5330 ext. 7062148