Skip navigation links
SCCPSS
Home
Resources
Partners in Education
Counselors
Athletics
Faculty/Staff
Organizations
Skip navigation links
New Hampstead PTSA
Announcements
Calendar
Links
School Council
New Hampstead PTSA
Community Partners
The Blazing Brigade Booster Club
New Hampstead High School
2451 Little Neck Road
Bloomingdale, GA 31302
Phone: (912) 395-6789
Fax: (912) 201-7699
Fax: (912)201-7690(counselor)

Tawn Foltz,
Principal
Tawn.Foltz@sccpss.com

Hours: Bell Times

Grades:
9th - 12th

Driving Directions
 
© 1998-present
All Rights Reserved

New Hampstead HS School Council 

What is a school council and what does it do?
The school council is an individual advisory group for New Hampstead High School. The main goal of the school council is to provide advice, recommendations, and assistance to the school on matters relating to school improvement and student achievement.

Who is on the school council?
The school council will consist of eleven members: six parents or guardians of students enrolled in the school, two community members, two certified full-time teachers, and the principal. The term of office for council members is two years. Council members can serve more than one term.  

Why is parent membership so important?
Parents on school councils provide important viewpoints and have valuable skills that can help shape the direction of the school.

 

NHHS School Council

 

NHHS School Council 2017-2019

Member

Title

Term

Tawn E. Foltz, Vice Chair tawn.foltz@sccpss.com   

Principal

Indefinite

Brenda Lewis     

 Brenda.Lewis@sccpss.com

Teacher Representative

2 Years--Term Ends 2016-2018

Delicia Worrill

delicia.worrill@sccpss.com

Teacher Representative

2 Years

2017-2019

Jeff Alberts            

jeffalberts@hargray.com  

Parent Representative,

2 Years

2017-2019

Robie Walp       

 RWalp@Savannahga.Gov

Parent Representative

2 Years--Term Ends 2016-2018

Deidre' Donaldson  

h1Nout06@hotmail.com

Parent Representative

2 Years--Term Ends 2017-2019

Faye Robbins 

frobbins@scad.edu

Parent Representative

2 Years

2016-2018

Eddie Johnson

tiger24gc@gmail.com

Parent Representative

2 Years

2017-2019

David Hodges

 dhodges75@comcast.net  

Parent Representative

2 Years

2017-2019

Pastor Steve McCoy

stevemccoy1953@yahoo.com

Community Representative

2 Years

2017-2019

Jean Shearer 

jean.shearer@sccpss.com

Media Specialist, Secretary

2 Years

Charles McMillan 

cmcmillan@msn.com

SCCPSS School Council Advisor

Indefinite